Wordless Wednesday – Dock Spiders

Mama spider

Baby dock spiders!

Dock Spider

About lilbunnyrabbitz

Ottawa mom to two crazy little peeps, wife to my favourite geek. More on me later.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Wordless Wednesday – Dock Spiders

  1. MelGallant says:

    Whoa…creepy but cool!

  2. Ross Brown says:

    Great photos! I especially like the third shot: the whole body looks like a face.

    Well done!

  3. allison says:

    And you’re going to chip in for my therapy now?

  4. Finola says:

    I am, in general, OK with spiders. But this made me flashback to the morning after I arrived home from a camping trip in Algonquin Park. When I woke up the next morning, I noticed something big and black on my desk chair in my bedroom. After putting on my glasses, oh my fucking god there was a massive dock spider in MY BEDROOM. It was gigantic. I still lived with my Mom at the time and she was brave and saved us…she managed to scoop him up in a blanket and get him outside and squish him with her shoe. I was in my 20s and I needed my Mommy that day!

    Blech!

Leave a Reply

