Sharing my recipes

I am that person. You know, the one who loves to cook and share what I make.  Friends sometimes even ask me to share recipes, I promise that I will, and rarely follow through.  I am sure that I have promised a recipe and failed to send it to most people that read this blog!  It’s not that I don’t want too share, or that the recipes are family secrets that must be kept in the vault, I’m just a wee bit forgetful, but keep resolving to get better.

A couple of months ago Rebecca S, who writes A Bit of Momsense, made a call for contributors to her new foodie blog, A Bit of Foodsense.  I thought about it for a while, and then let her know that I would love to contribute, if she’d have me. She said yes, and I saw it as an opportunity to share my recipes.

I am still not sure if my recipes fit with what she envisions for the site, or if they are good enough, but they keep getting posted.  That must be a good sign!  I have one up today, for our new family favourite banana blueberry bread!  So now is your chance, have I ever promised you a recipe and not followed through?  Let me know and I’ll get right on it…

About lilbunnyrabbitz

Ottawa mom to two crazy little peeps, wife to my favourite geek. More on me later.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sharing my recipes

  1. Lara says:

    Yay! Very fun 🙂

Leave a Reply

