Light at the end of the tunnel

Today is likely my last day of course development (other than revisions), as I am finished the last lesson and only need to write the exams and course outline. I am so excited to be finished and get on with living! This was supposed to be a far simpler endeavour, but life and my other work ate away far more of my carefully alloted time than I ever could have imagined. Willy has been a super amazingly supportive rock to me, especially in the last few days of crazy writing.  Even though I know he is shaking his head behind my back, silently telling himself that he could have seen this coming, that he tried to warn me. I still appreciate it!  My sis, Neeroc, has also been a big support, but I am pretty sure that she knows how much I appreciate it!!
It has been a fabulous experience, both in terms of the process, and the knowledge that I have gained. I am especially excited by the insight that I have gained into my own work, and how I can better work with my clients.  That being said, it was also somewhat of a sobering process, highlighting some of the cumulative damage I have suffered as a result of my work in a helping profession.  I am somewhat glad that I have the holidays and then hopefully a family holiday coming up to give me time to bounce back from that.
So, I sit on my couch putting the final touches on this project and I try not to look ahead.  It is so close now that I cannot help but look forward to the coming month, a month of  family – birthdays (FOUR family birthdays, including my own), Christmas visits from my in-laws and my brothers in-laws, as well as relaxing time with my in town family.  I am REALLY looking forward to starting 25 days of family Christmas this year (more on that later this week).
Then there is the carrot, the camera that I promised to buy myself at the end of this road.  I cannot wait to start shopping for that!
About lilbunnyrabbitz

Ottawa mom to two crazy little peeps, wife to my favourite geek. More on me later.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

