These days I hate to hear the phone ring

It’s not like we get a lot of calls, or that I mind the local calls.  It’s the multiple ring that means its long distance.  I clench my teeth, my heart starts racing, and I check the caller ID.  Usually it’s a telemarketing call and I am relieved. Yes, relieved.  Sometimes it is from family.  Those calls have been pretty normal update calls so far, but I know that they won’t always be.

I don’t want it to be that call, the one that tells us my FIL has gotten worse.  I told Willy that I felt this way, now I am afraid that I might have passed my fears on to him.  Being so far away (even when it is not that far) is hard.  I see the stress beginning to bubble to the surface, and I hate that it is.  We are so powerless at the moment.

I hate cancer.

About lilbunnyrabbitz

Ottawa mom to two crazy little peeps, wife to my favourite geek. More on me later.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to These days I hate to hear the phone ring

  1. neeroc says:

    I’d been wondering how he was doing…

Leave a Reply

