I have a serious case of the blahs right now

Alt title: it’s my blog and I can whine if I want to.

My vacation is starting to drag on, and I’d really like to go home now. There, I said it. I’ve been thinking it, but it feels good to get it out. I’d like to be able to say that it is because my father-in-law is sick, but it isn’t.  It isn’t even because Goose is sick and not even close to her usual self, that Woo is being a monkey at times, that the weather is warm and two-thirds of the windows don’t open, that I don’t get to do my own thing, or that I am stuck sleeping in a single bed in Woo’s room.  It is really none of those things.

I am just done with being here.  I love my in-laws, but I just never feel like I fit in, like I live up to expectation.  It wears on a person. Prior to the trip I tried to prepare myself for this, and I think I have done a pretty good job, but I see that coming to an end.   I know that I should grow a thicker skin, but it has been 12 years, so I don’t see that happening.

I am going to focus on the positive, and hope that I can power through it.  I know that my crappy time is contagious too.

About lilbunnyrabbitz

Ottawa mom to two crazy little peeps, wife to my favourite geek. More on me later.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

